555 555 1234 | info@dyerhistory.org


Englewood Water Tower
Year Unknown
About Us


The Mission of the Dyer County Historical Society is to promote the history of Dyer County. As our first project, the board decided to focus on the preservation of the historical artifacts of Dyer County, including a place to exhibit those artifacts to the public.

Thus the Dyer County Museum was born.

The museum is located at 305 College Street Dyersburg, TN.

There you can learn about local history through the artifacts of the area,
featuring an audio history of life in the bottomland of the Mississippi River Delta.
Don't forget to check out the unique Timmerman dollhouse collection.


Danny Walden, President
Steve Guttery, Vice President
Marilyn Holmes, Secretary
Edward Burks, Treasurer

Board Members:
Albert Fowlkes
Bill Cloar
Jim Stark
Aleece Jackson
Shawn Dickerson
Bill Parmenter
Glynda Campbell
Bill Ables
Darrell Rutledge
Dan Burch, Jr.

Get In Touch

305 College Street
Dyersburg, TN 38024

555 555 1234


© 2023 dyerhistory.org. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Frostbite.